Databases
Bioline International : A platform for peer reviewed, open access bioscience journals published in developing countries covering public health, tropical medicine, food and nutritional security and biodiversity. It provides a list of active journals in each country.
Biomed Central : Covers over 300 high-quality peer-reviewed journals in science, technology, engineering, and medicine. All published articles in the journals are open access and freely available online.
Biomedical & Life Sciences Collection: Henry Stewart Talks : Contains over 1000 audio visual presentations by leading world experts in the biomedical and life sciences. Presentations consist navigable slides with accompanying narration synchronized for ease of listening.
British Institute of Radiology : Covers aspects of radiology, radiation oncology, medical physics and underpinning sciences. This database provides Access to British Journal of Radiology and Dent maxillofacial Radiology.
CAB Abstracts : Covers significant research and development from 1972 to present, in fields such as biotechnology, genetics, human health and nutrition, and veterinary medicine.
Cambridge University Press : Contains Full text of over 323 Cambridge University Press Online Journal in medicine, psychiatry, life sciences and nutrition amongst others.
Canadian Science Publishing : Contains Full text of over 323 Cambridge University Press Online Journal in medicine, psychiatry, life sciences and nutrition among others.
Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature : Contains nursing and allied health fields such as dietetics, physical and occupational therapy, medical records.
Cochrane Library : A collection of six databases containing high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
MSD (Merck) Manual: Covers a wide range of medical topics, including disorders, tests, diagnoses, and drugs.
Research4Life : HINARI is one of the five databases under Research4Life comprising over 21,000 journals, 69,000 e-books and other 115 information resources in the field of health. Other databases include; AGORA (agriculture), OARE (environment), ARDI (applied sciences) and GOALI (legal). Ask the Librarian or physically approach the Librarian for login credentials
PubMed: Comprises more than 37 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
Scientific Research Publishing : The largest publisher of Open Access journals comprising over 200 peer-reviewed open access journals in diverse disciplines including biomedical and life sciences.
TRIP : Searches evidence-based sources of systematic reviews, practice guidelines, MEDLINE's Clinical Queries, medical image databases, e-textbooks, and patient information
UpToDate: a Clinical decision support database that covers over 25 medical specialists and is authored by 7300 world renowned physicians